IMG 3680 600x450

IMG 3675 600x450

nova d

08 DSCN3196

A Message from the management of the Midlands Memorial Community Centre (MMCC)  & the Oatlands Community Association Inc.                                  

We value the safety and health of our community, and we want to ensure that we prevent any potential transmission of covid-19 to protect our customers, staff and our community.

The MMCC has re-opened for business. With social distancing rules in place, space is limited at present. If you wish to resume your meetings at the Centre, please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to discuss your needs

In these"interesting times" please take good care of yourselves and your neighbours, your friends and your family. Thank you for your continued support of the Midlands Memorial Community Centre and the Oatlands Community Association Inc.

OCA is a community based volunteer-run organisation that leases and manages the Midlands Memorial Community Centre from the Southern Midlands Council and runs the centre for the local community. The MMCC is located at 68 High Street, Oatlands, Tasmania.

The Oatlands Bargain Centre and the Southern Midlands Regional News are located at the Centre and there is one room – the Conference Room - currently available for use by both the local community and for organisations and businesses at reasonable rates. Click here for more information.

"Proudly supported by the Southern Midlands Council"

OCA Inc. Management Committee as of 7th Sept 2020:


Treasurer: Martin Bloomfield

Secretary: Jill Bloomfield

Public Officer: Martin Bloomfield

Oatlands Bargain Centre Coordinator: Karen Dudgeon

Southern Midlands Regional News Editor: Julia Jabour

Oatlands Community Market Coordinator: Deb Baldwin

Oatlands District Progress Association Representative: Jenny Sims

Oatlands Historical Society Representative: Pat Birchall

Oatlands Art Group Representative: Jennifer Johnston

Sippers & Sewhers representative: Caroline Wells

Sheep Behind the Wheel Representative: Karen Mathieson

Committee Members: Eleanor Bjorksten, Margie Headlam